Airtel 4G services now available in Jammu and Kashmir

Jammu and Kashmir now get Airtel 4G

Airtel rolls out 4G services across 25 towns in Jammu and Kashmir

 Airtel 4G

After the launch of Airtel 4G in Jammu and Kashmir, Airtel commented -

  • They have plans to expand 4G services to over 100 towns in Jammu and Kashmir.
  • Free 4G SIM Card upgrades made available for all customers.
  • New exciting 4G plans introduced in the region.
  • Airtel 4G now live in 22 telecom circles of India.
  • It is rated the fastest mobile network, 2016 in India by Ookla.


Airtel 4G in J&K

They have made 4G services available to 25 towns in Jammu and Kashmir. Airtel plans to expand to 100 towns in J&K, this service has been rolled out using the FD LTE technology in the 1800 MHz band.

Users can now enjoy 4G in the J&K region using 4G compatible smartphones and hotspots.  This will allow the users to access HD video streaming, fast download and upload, etc.. Airtel also rated the fastest 4G network of 2016 by Ookla(Speed Test).


We are pleased to launch our 4G services in the state of Jammu & Kashmir and look forward to delighting customers with best in class services on India’s best smart phone network. We invite customers to avail the exciting data offers and get on to the digital superhighway. We remain committed to the Government’s digital vision for the State and will continue to invest in expanding our services.

Raveendra Desai, COO – J&K, Bharti Airtel


New Announcements

Airtel 4G services rates have now been cut down and are made available at 3G prices. Customers who want to avail the benefits of 4G now have the facility to get an upgraded 4G SIM card free. For more details visit Airtel.

Airtel as a part of project leap has been deploying technology solutions for better indoor coverage and network optimization. Overhauling legacy networks with new equipment and making investments in additional spectrum's and fiber-net to significantly improve its network capabilities.

List of Jammu and Kashmir where Airtel 4G is currently available

Jammu, Akhnoor, Nagrota, Kathua, Katra, Samba, Udhampur, Reasi, Rehambal, Bari Brahamana, Billawar, Ghomanhasan, Miran Sahib, Misriwala, Raipur Domana, Bashohli, Hiranagar, Rajauri, Sunderbani, Thanamandi, Jyotipuram, Talwara, Badlirakh, Garnai and Vaishno Devi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here